Introductions

Well, here it is. I’m finally keeping a web blog for my programming ideas, experiments, and solutions. It doesn’t really matter to me if I ever have an audience. I just want to get my ideas down in a common place and to use this as a repository of experiments and solutions. After all, I remember solving a really difficult problem in a really cool way 10 years ago, but that’s all I remember. If I had been blogging 10 years ago, I would have a record of what that was.

As an idea of what I’m most likely to post on…  Over the past 6 months I have worked on JSR-168 portlets, utilizing liferay, ExtJS, and EJSCharts; I’ve worked on a prototype of a GWT (Google Web Toolkit)/GXT rich internet application; I’ve worked on a Drupal website, writing php, jquery, and sql; I’ve been playing around with building location-aware apps on the Android mobile operating system; I’ve been experimenting with the Windows Azure SDK; and I’ve been looking into what it takes to use the Facebook and Twitter APIs. I’ve also been reading a lot (which you sort of have to do when you’re learning new technologies). Any of these or more is blog fodder.

It’s a great time to be a computer/web programmer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

