GMail Tries to Prevent You From Making Mistakes?

I was quite suprised today when I sent an email to a colleague, telling them that I attached a file in a web-based system that we use, and got an interesting popup: “Did you mean to attach files? You wrote “I’ve attached” in your message, but there are no files attached. Send anyway?”

image

I have certainly made the mistake of not attaching a file to an email when I meant to, but in this case I didn’t. I was quite amused by this, and it has me wondering… What other mistakes is Google/GMail trying to help us avoid?

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

